2006 Kim Crawford Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc

GOLD MEDAL – Royal New Zealand Show, International Aromatic Wine Competition 2006

That right there is good enough for me to find this wine appetizing. Then the smells of cut grass..and cat pee. Yes I said cat pee, Gary V uses it and I think it suits it well.

The taste brings to mind tropical fruit as well as some green herb notes. I found it really tasty with my chicken a couple of nights ago. The finish was super clean and fresh and basically gave me the same feeling as sipping on ice cold lemon water on a hot day.

I almost like it more then the mahi…almost.

Score:91/100

$11.00-$18.00

2006_mar_sb.gif

    Leave a Reply

