Klassen 2004 Merlot

So the gift from my good friend was well worth it. In fact the bottle was gone before the night was done. What was great was that I enjoyed playing gears of war with my friends while I was tasting it.

For a merlot this had a lot of body and intense fruit flavors. I may be be biased because it was a gift but I have to say that this was one of the better wines I have tasted on my wine journey.

Lots of cherry and a bit of dark fruit. The best part of it was the finish that was very very smooth.

Score: 90+/100

31460.jpg

    Leave a Reply

